Teni, Burna Boy, Falz, Rema, Win Big At The Headies 2019 | See Full List

African giant album burna boy

Burna Boy

The most anticipated music award, The Headies, has finally come and although ended has left reactions in its trail... as usual.

Unfortunately, the award coincided with another big event this year, Starboy Fest, which took place at the O2, London with top Nigerian music stars like Tiwa Savage, Naira Marley, Fireboy DML and many others performing at the Fest, hence couldn't make it to one of the biggest music awards in Nigeria.

Although absent, some of these stars like Burna Boy still got a big win at the Headies with three awards to his name while FalzTheBahdGuy took home three awards and Teni Entertainer winning the highest for the night with wins on Four award categories.

Rema who seems to be the youngest in the category didn't leave empty-handed as he won the Next Rated award category, defeating top talented acts such as Fireboy DML, Zlatan, Joeboy and Lyta.

This year's Headies was hosted by Reminisce and TV presenter and actress, Nancy Isime.


Here’s the full list;

Best Pop Single — Teni (Case)

Producer of the Year — Killertunes (Fake Love by Duncan Mighty & Starboy)

Best Rap Album — Falz (Moral Instruction)

Best R&B/Pop Album — Mayorkun (The Mayor of Lagos)

Best Music Video — Clarence Peters (Dangote)

Best R&B Single — Seyi Shay feat. Runtown (Gimme Love)

Best Collabo — Burnaboy feat. Zlatan (Killin Dem)

Best Rap Single — Falz (Talk)

Best Vocal Performance (Male) — Wurld

Best Vocal Performance (Female) — Teni

Next Rated — Rema

Hip-Hop World Revelation — Mayorkun

Lyricist on the Roll — AQ (Crown)

Best Street-Hop Artiste — Chinko Ekun (Able God)

Best Recording of the Year — Teni (Uyo Meyo)

Best Alternative Song — Johnny Drille (Finding Efe)

Album of the Year — Falz (Moral Instruction)

Special Recognition Award — Paul Okoye (Paul O of Upfront and Personal)

Artiste of the year — Burna Boy

Song of the year — Burna Boy (Ye)

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice — Teni

Best Performer —  Yemi Alade

Rookie of the Year — Barry Jhay