Manchester United confirm squad number ahead of 2023/24 season


Manchester United Football Club have announced its provisional squad numbers ahead of the 2023/24 football season.

The squad numbers was confirmed on the official website of the club on Thursday, August 10, 2023. According to reports, the numbers which was submitted to the Premier League is still subject to changes after the transfer window closes.

Alejandro Garnacho and Mason Mount will retain their number 49, and 7 respectively while new signing Andre Onana will also retain his preferred number 24 shirt which he previously at Inter Milan and Ajax.

The Red Devils new signing, Rasmus Hojlund has not yet been given a number as he works to reach match fitness following his arrival from Atalanta. The centre-forward’s number will be confirmed in due course

See the Provisional squad numbers;

Victor Lindelof
5 Harry Maguire
6 Lisandro Martinez
7 Mason Mount
8 Bruno Fernandes
9 Anthony Martial
10 Marcus Rashford
12 Tyrell Malacia
14 Christian Eriksen
16 Amad
17 Fred
18 Casemiro
19 Raphael Varane
20 Diogo Dalot
21 Antony
22 Tom Heaton (GK)
23 Luke Shaw
24 Andre Onana (GK)
25 Jadon Sancho
26 Dean Henderson (GK)
28 Facundo Pellistri
29 Aaron Wan-Bissaka
33 Brandon Williams
34 Donny van de Beek
37 Kobbie Mainoo
39 Scott McTominay
49 Alejandro Garnacho