Everything you need to know about the Euro 2024 draw


The Euro 2024 tournament which will be hosted in Germany will see 24 teams participate in the competition aiming to win the trophy when the curtain closes.

The teams have been separated into four seeding pots, which can be seen below.

Pot 1: Germany (hosts), Portugal, France, Spain, Belgium, England.

Pot 2: Hungary, Turkey, Romania, Denmark, Albania, Austria.

Pot 3: Netherlands, Scotland, Croatia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czechia.

Pot 4: Italy, Serbia, Switzerland, Poland/Estonia/Wales/Finland, Israel/Iceland/Bosnia-Herzegovina/Ukraine, Georgia/Luxembourg/Greece/Kazakhstan.

However, there are only three spots left before the draw, the remaining will be decided via the play-offs.

See the full group below:

Group A: Germany, Hungary, Scotland, Switzerland

Group B: Spain, Albania, Croatia, Italy

Group C: England, Denmark, Slovenia, Serbia

Group D: France, Austria, Netherlands, Play-off winner A

Group E: Belgium, Romania, Slovakia, Play-off winner B

Group F: Portugal, Turkiye, Czech Republic, Play-off winner C

When will Euro 2024 start?

The competition will kick off from June 14, 2024, to July 14, 2024, with all games being hosted in stadiums around Germany.

The opening match will be in Munich, and the final will be played in Berlin’s Olympiastadion.

What is the format of the Euro 2024 competition?

The competition starts in a group stage format, followed by the knockout rounds and a final match. Teams compete in round-robin groups initially, followed by knockout matches, including the round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals, and the final.