Clubs With The Highest Number Of Premier League Titles | SEE LIST

Club football in England revolves around numerous domestic trophies one of which is the Premier League, this is why we have compiled a list of the clubs that have won the highest amount of premier league trophies.

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Premier League winners

When Did The Premier League Start?

The idea behind the Premier League originated from the decision of the Football League First Division to leave the Football League, which had been founded in 1888 on the 20th of February 1992. Since the inception of the FA Premier League, the competition has recorded different winners, but we compiled a list of the top eight clubs with the highest amount of Trophies.


5. Blackburn Rovers

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Blackburn Rovers Players

How Many Premier League Trophies Has Blackburn Rovers Won?

Blackburn Rovers have won just one premier league trophy since its creation, and they had been victorious in the third season since the formation of the competition in 1992. This was the first major trophy Blackburn had managed to win in their history since 1914. The Kenny Dalglish-led side won the premier league trophy on the last game day of the season and had qualified for the champions league for the first time in their club history.

5. Leicester City

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Leicester City Players

When Did Leicester City Win The Premier League?

In the 24th season of the Premier League, Leicester City shocked top clubs and won the trophy in the 2015/2016 season; This was the first time in the 132 years history that a Leicester city side was led by Claudio Renieri with two games to spare. Leicester City has only won the premier league once.

5. Liverpool FC

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Inter Milan vs Liverpool

How Many Premier League Trophies Does Liverpool Have?

Liverpool FC has only won the premier league once since its formation in 1992, and it was the 2019/2020 season. Jurgen Klopp's men had won the trophy in the 2019/2020 season when the Video Assistant Referee was introduced.

4. Arsenal FC

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Arsenal Players

How Many Premier League Has Arsenal Won?

Arsenal has won 3 premier league trophies since its inception in 1992, under the coaching expertise of Arsene Wenger. The first trophy was in the 1997/1998 season in Arsenal's first full season under the tutor ledge of Arsene Wenger, and this win made him the first manager who was not of British descent. The second premier league trophy was won in the 2001/2002 season under Arsene Wenger, and the 2003/2004 season was the biggest year for Arsenal as they won the trophy unbeaten in all the 38 matches.

2. Chelsea FC

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Chelsea vs Lille

How Many Times Has Chelsea FC Won The Premier League?

Chelsea has won 5 Premier League since its start in 1992. At the beginning of the Roman empire under Roman Abramovich, the blues have gone ahead to win over ten trophies to date. The first victory came in the 2004/2005 season, the 2005/2006 season, 2009/2010 season, 2014/2015 season and the 2016/2017 season.

2. Manchester City

Clubs Premier League Trophies
Manchester City

How Many Times Has Manchester City Won The Premier League?

Manchester City has also won a total of 5 Premier League trophies, and The Ethiad had witnessed good scenes in recent times as they have won the premier league trophies in the 2011/2012 season, 2013/2014 season, 2017/2018 season, 2018/2019 season and the 2020/2021 season as well. They would be aiming to secure the sixth trophy in the 2021/2022 season.

1 Manchester United

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson lifts the Barclays Premier League trophy, after the game

READ MORE: 11 Top-Scoring Nigerian Footballers In The UEFA Champions League | SEE FULL LIST

How Many Times Has Manchester United The Premier League?

Manchester United is the most successful English side in the premier league so far, with 13 trophies under their belt. The Red Devils won the first season of the newly formed league in the 1992/1993 season, and they also followed up in the 1993/1994 season. Even though they had not retained the title in the 1994/1995 season, Manchester United, however, went ahead to win the trophy years after in the 1995/1996 season, 1996/1997 season, 1998/1999 season, 1999/2000 season, 2000/2001 season, 2002/2003 season, 2006/2007 season, 2007/2008 season, 2008/2009 season, 2010/2011 season and the 2012/2013 season.

Get updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook.



Get weekly updates and entertainment news around Africa. Don't worry, we don't spam.