Kwesi Arthur - Live From Nkrumah Krom Vol. II: Home Run (Mixtape)


Overview of Kwesi Arthur - Live From Nkrumah Krom Vol. II: Home Run (Mixtape)


Ghanaian rap sensation Kwesi Arthur finally releases a brand new project, his much awaited mixtape Live From Nkrumah Krom Vol. II: Home Run. This project is his sophomore effort, and the follow up to his 2017 project Live From Krumah Krom, the 5 track EP that pushed the young rapper into stardom.

Unlike his debut project, this time around the "Grind Day" rapper presents 9 songs in total, clad with features from Nigerian singer Mr Eazi, Ghanaian dancehall heavyweights Stonebwoy and Shatta Wale, African rap royalty Sarkodie, Nigerian alternative goldenboy Santi, and South African rapper Nasty C.

Behind the boards on the project are Ghanaian producers Nxwrth, Nixie Official, Mindkeyz, MOG Beatz, 079Rayf, Uche B, and Kayso. The Ground Up collective act and Tema born emcee has delivered 33 minutes of sober hip-hop, up-tempo dancehall riddims, and unique afrobeat blends.

The rapper has come a very long way from where he was at the time he released his first project, and the project title is surely metaphorical for where he is at in life right now. Having delivered a "home run" through his achievements, this project represents Kwesi's victory lap, and very rightly so.

Stream the project on SoundCloud below.



For more info and tracks check out Kwesi Arthur’s NotJustOk Page


A few of Kwesi Arthur’s top music include:

1. Kwesi Arthur – Grind Day

2. Kwesi Arthur – Woara (God’s Engineering)

3. Kwesi Arthur ft. Sarkodie & Medikal – Grind Day (Remix)

4. Kwesi Arthur ft. KiDi – Don’t Keep Me Waiting

5. Kwesi Arthur ft. Shatta Wale – African Girl

6. Kwesi Arthur ft. Mr Eazi - Nobody

7. Kwesi Arthur – No Title

8. M.anifest ft. Kwesi Arthur – Feels

9. Twitch ft. Kwesi Arthur – Take Your Somtin

10. GuiltyBeatz ft. Mr Eazi & Kwesi Arthur - Pilolo