Davido Releases fourth Studio Album 'Timeless'


If you could describe this album in one word, what would you call it? "Timeless." This was Davido's response when he revealed the official tracklist of his latest album in a post on Instagram.

Davido's hiatus in previous months have been extremely felt, not only by the Nigerian entertainment industry but by Africa at large. His ginger has been exceptionally missed. You could easily tell by the way the news about his return to the music scene was received by fans inside and beyond the shores of Africa.

Davido's return came with something very special. He brought along the project he's been cooking while he was away; his new album. The announcement which was made last week broke the internet and sent millions of fans into a frenzy. Although a number of people were quite unsure if the album would drop as scheduled due to the postponement culture we've been witnessing in the Nigerian music industry for a while now, Davido stood by his word and delivered the album - like the Hebrew women.

Nigerian international superstar, Davido has finally released his most anticipated studio album titled 'Timeless'. With guest appearances from the likes of Skepta, Angelique Kidjo, Asake, Musa Keys, Focalistic, FAVE, The Cavemen, Dexta Daps, and the newly signed artists on his rebranded DMW 2.0 imprint; Logos Olori and Morravey, the album serves as the 4th in Davido's highly decorated catalogue, following its predecessors, 'A Better Time', 'A Good Time', and 'Omo Baba Olowo (The Genesis)'.

The 'Timeless' album kicks off with the first track, 'Over Dem' where Davido reaffirms his position in the industry by his moniker, 001. It moves to the second track 'Feel' and then to the third, 'In The Garden' where he featured his new signee, the Port Harcourt-bred singer-songwriter, Morravey. Some of the exceptional/must-listen collaborations on the album include 'No Competition' with YBNL's hottest; Asake, 'Na Money' with The Cavemen and Angelique Kidjo, 'U (Juju)' with Skpeta, 'Kante' our FAVE, 'Picasso' with Lagos Olori.

Listen to Timeless album here.