CKay Presents 'Sad Romance' Album Deluxe Edition


Nigerian singer-songwriter and record producer, CKay has finally released the highly anticipated deluxe edition of his album, Sad Romance.

Following the success of his chart-topping collaboration Hallelujah featuring Blaqbonez, CKay remains steadfastly motivated, fueling the flames of creative brilliance as he presents the expanded deluxe edition of Sad Romance. Originally comprised of eleven enthralling tracks, this new iteration boasts an exciting extension with the inclusion of four captivating additions, amplifying the allure of the album.

The deluxe edition of Sad Romance sees CKay demonstrate his unwavering dedication to his craft and his commitment to continuously enchant listeners. With the addition of four new songs, the album now boasts a total of 15 tracks, each one meticulously crafted to captivate and resonate with his audience on a profound level. Among the remarkable additions are the soul-stirring Capture My Soul featuring Joeboy, the infectious Nneka featuring Tekno, the alluring Nwayi, and, of course, the previously chart-topping track Hallelujah featuring Blaqbonez.

By enlisting the talents of Joeboy and Tekno as new guests on the album, CKay breathes new life into the already captivating musical tapestry he has woven. These collaborations showcase CKay's ability to seamlessly blend his unique style with that of his esteemed counterparts, resulting in truly mesmerizing compositions that push creative boundaries and ignite the imagination.

Sad Romance delves into the depths of human emotions, exploring themes of love, heartbreak, relationship complications, and self-discovery with a lyrical depth that resonates with listeners on a profound level. CKay's musical prowess shines through in every track, as he effortlessly combines infectious melodies, poignant lyrics, and irresistible rhythms, creating an auditory experience that leaves an indelible mark on the hearts of all who listen.

Listen to Sad Romance Deluxe Edition here.