LISTEN: Tems, Amaarae Features on 'Black Panther: Wakanda Forever' Prologue EP


A few days ago, social media went wild when the information about Tems' featuring on the new Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Soundtrack was revealed. Today, the project is finally out for your listening pleasure just in time before the movie is released.


The Wakanda Forever Prologue EP was released yesterday 25th of July, via Marvel Music and Hollywood Records, heralding the release of Black Panther's sequel. The project consists of three tracks, with Tems leading the pack with the cover of Bob Marley's 'No Woman, No Cry,' Amaarae on the second track 'A Body, A Coffin,' and Mexican singer, Santa Fe Klan on the third, 'Soy.'

SEE ALSO: Omah Lay - Boy Alone (Album)

Tems has been on an impressive run in the last few years, ever since she assisted Wizkid on the global smash 'Essence,' nothing has been the same. From being featured on Drake's sixth studio album 'Certified Lover Boy' album to earning her first No. 1 hit in the United States via Future's 'Wait For U' which also featured Drake. Now, she's had her solo debut on the Billboard Hot 100 with her popular song, 'Free Mind.'

Amaarae, on the other hand, has been striving as well, she's recording immense success in recent times which includes her debut on Billboard Hot 100 at No. 80 spot with 'Sad Girls Luv Money' featuring Moliy.

A big win for African music it is. Listen here.