Here Are The Nominees That Would Compete Against Cristiano Ronaldo For The PFA Player Of The Year 2022


The Professional Footballers' Association has announced the shortlist of players for the prestigious PFA Player Of The Year 2022 award.

PFA Player Of The Year 2022 Award
Cristiano Ronaldo

The Professional Footballers' Association today, Wednesday, June 1, 2022, announced the shortlist of nominees that would compete for the PFA Player Of The Year 2022 award.

The list of nominees consists of players that have been very influential for their clubs in their 2021/2022 club football campaign.

Fans have also questioned that lack of inclusion of the Golden Boot co-winner Heung-min Son on the list of nominees following his remarkable 2021/2022 season at Tottenham.

The players nominated include:

Kevin Debruyne

Harry Kane

Mohamed Salah

Virgil Van Dijk

Cristiano Ronaldo

Sadio Mane