Uproar as Gareth Southgate confirms England's final squad for EURO 2024


England's Gareth Southgate has officially confirmed his final 26-man squad list ahead of the UEFA Euro 2024 following the initial release of a 33-man list.

In what has been categorised as an unexpected announcement, England head coach Gareth Southgate in an official announcement today, Thursday, June 6, 2024, confirmed the players who will represent the three Lions at the UEFA Euro 2024.

Initial reports and announcements confirmed that four of the 33 players announced by England will not be available for selection. The absence of key players like James Maddison of Tottenham, Harry Maguire of Manchester United and Jack Grealish of Manchester City, have all sparked intense debates on social media.

Final England Euro 2024 squad

Gareth Southgate
Gareth Southgate

Key stars like Eberechi Eze and Marc Guehi have been handed what has been categorised as unexpected call-ups in the final England Euro 2024 squad.

Here are all the players that will represent England at the Euro 2024 tournament:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale.

Defenders: Lewis Dunk, Joe Gomez, Marc Guehi, Ezri Konsa, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Gallagher, Kobbie Mainoo, Declan Rice, Adam Wharton.

Forwards: Jude Bellingham, Jarrod Bowen, Eberechi Eze, Phil Foden, Anthony Gordon, Harry Kane, Cole Plamer, Bukayo Saka, Ivan Toney, Ollie Watkins.

What countries are in England's group at the Euro 2024?

The Three Lions have been grouped alongside, Denmark, Serbia and Slovenia. The Three Lions Euro 2024 fixtures will begin with these countries. The final friendly fixture against Iceland at Wembley on June 7, 2024, will be the final test for Gareth Southgate and his men for the highly anticipated tournament.

Read the Latest Sports News and Get Fresh updates as they drop via X and Facebook