Prize Money for the 2023/2024 Premier League champions revealed


The total prize money for the winner of the 2023/2024 Premier League season has been revealed.

As the 2023/2024 season of the Premier League ends today, Sunday, May 19, 2024, questions as to how much the league's winner and clubs in other positions in the league will receive have been raised.

Premier League total prize money for the 2023/2024 season

Erling Haaland and Phil Foden in the Man City sky blue and white jersey after a game for the club
Erling Haaland and Phil Foden | Photo credit: Ryan Pierse / Getty Images Sport / Getty

The Premier League allocates an estimated £3.1 million for each position in the league, with merit payments based on the final standings of each team.

The champions of the league will receive an estimated £62.3 million, while the runners-up will be awarded £59.1 million.

Prize money is reduced by position, with the team finishing last, Sheffield United, earning £3 million.

  • Manchester City – between £62.1m and £59m
  • Arsenal – between £62.1m and £59m
  • Liverpool – £55.9m
  • Aston Villa – £52.8m
  • Tottenham – between £49.7m and £46.6m
  • Chelsea – between £49.7m and £40.4m
  • Newcastle – between £46.6m and £40.4m
  • Manchester United – between £46.6m and £40.4m
  • West Ham – £37.3m
  • Brighton – between £34.2m and £24.8m
  • Bournemouth – between £34.2m and £24.8m
  • Crystal Palace – between £34.2m and £21.7m
  • Wolves – between £34.2m and £21.7m
  • Fulham – between £27.9m and £21.7m
  • Everton – between £18.6m and £15.5m
  • Brentford – between £18.6m and £15.5m
  • Nottingham Forest – between £12.4m and £9.3m
  • Luton – between £12.4m and £9.3m
  • Burnley – between £9.3m and £6.2m
  • Sheffield United – £3.1m

Read the Latest Sport Trends and Get Fresh updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook