Premier League announces Hazard, Fabregas, Vidic, and 12 others as nominees for 2024 Hall of Fame


The Premier League body has announced the 15 former players as nominees for the 2024 Premier League Hall of Fame recognition.

The list of these nominees was announced on the official website of the Premier League on Monday, March 25, 2024, with fans expected to vote for the two players they would like to see as an addition to Ashley Cole who has been inducted. The nomination list had some of the legends in top Premier League clubs which include, Cesc Fabregas, Eden Hazard, and David Silva.

Who are the 2024 Hall of Fame Nominees?

Sol Campbell, Les Ferdinand, David Silva, Michael Carrick, Robbie Fowler, John Terry, Andrew Cole, Eden Hazard, Yaya Toure, Jermain Defoe, Gary Neville, Edwin van der Sar, Cesc Fabregas, Michael Owen, David Silva.

What is the Hall of Fame?

The idea was launched in 2021, with David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Thierry Henry, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard and Alan Shearer being the first set to be inducted into the prestigious clique.

In 2022, Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Wayne Rooney, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, Patrick Vieira and Ian Wright were inducted. Last year (2023), Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger were named as the first managerial inductees, with Tony Adams, Petr Cech and Rio Ferdinand also inaugurated as players.

All inductees receive a medallion engraved with their name and the year of their induction, along with a £10,000 donation made by the Premier League to a charity of their choice.

To be eligible for this season’s Premier League Hall of Fame, individuals must have been retired as of 1 January 2024, and only an individual’s career achievements in the Premier League are considered in their candidacy.