#AbuDhabiGP: Max Verstappen Wins 2021 Formula 1 Championship


Red Bulls' driver, Max Verstappen, has won the 2021 Formula 1 driver's Championship, finishing ahead of Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton. This is Verstappen's first championship, ending Hamilton's dominance.

Max Verstappen

READ ALSO: Zlatan Ibrahimovic Joins Elite Class of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi

The race this season was one of the most competed races in the last few years. Hamilton and Verstappen came into the final Grand Prix in Abu Dhabi on the same points. Verstappen finished the Championship with ten pole positions, while Hamilton finished in pole positions nine times.

Hamilton has won the past three races leading to the final in Abu Dhabi, which includes the races in Brazil, Qatar, and Saudi Arabia. Verstappen started in pole position after the third final practice leading to the final race of the season while Hamilton started in second place.

This will go down as one of the best races in the history of Formula 1 history.