Euro 2024: Gareth Southgate releases 33-man provisional squad for England


The head coach of the England national team, Gareth Southgate has released a provisional 33-man squad list ahead of the Euro 2024.

Manchester United's forward player, Marcus Rashford was the top name that was omitted from Gareth Southgate's Euro 2024 squad for England. The major names included in the list are the Crystal Palace duo of Eberechi Eze, and Marc Guehi, Manchester United's duo of Kobbie Mainoo, and Luke Shaw were also included in the team.

Who are the key players dropped from the England squad?

Marcus Rashford, Jordan Henderson, Reece James, Ben Chilwell,

Who are the players on the 33-man list?

Goalkeepers: Henderson, Pickford, Ramsdale, Trafford.

Defenders: Branthwaite, Dunk, Gomez, Guehi, Konsa, Maguire, Quansah, Shaw, Stones, Trippier, Walker.

Midfielders: Alexander-Arnold, Gallagher, Jones, Mainoo, Wharton, Rice.

Forwards: Bellingham, Bowen, Eze, Foden, Grealish, Gordon, Kane, Maddison, Palmer, Saka, Toney, Watkins

Who were the uncapped players invited by Gareth Southgate?

Five uncapped players were invited in total; Liverpool's Curtis Jones and Jarell Quansah, Everton's Jarrad Branthwaite, Crystal Palace midfielder Adam Wharton and Burnley goalkeeper James Trafford.

Which teams are in England's group at the Euro 2024?

The Three Lions have been grouped alongside, Denmark, Serbia and Slovenia.

UEFA's deadline for final squad submissions is midnight on June 7, 2024, Southgate will have to reduce the list to 26 players that will represent England at the Euros. England face Bosnia and Herzegovina in Newcastle on June 3, 2024, before taking on Iceland at Wembley four days later on June 7,2024.

Read the Latest Sports News and Get Fresh updates as they drop via X and Facebook