Equatorial Guinea announces a solid 27-man squad for AFCON 2023


Equatorial Guinea will be looking to do the unthinkable and qualify for the knockout stage from a star-studded group A of AFCON 2023 as the head coach confirms players that will represent the country at the tournament.

Equatorial Guinea is in Group A alongside hosts Ivory Coast, Guinea-Bissau, and Nigeria, and the 27-man squad list ahead of the competition is a clear indication that the Nzalang Nacional led by head coach Juan Micha Obiang will be looking to go all out at AFCON which will commence on January 13, 2024.

READ ALSO: Thomas Partey absent as Ghana confirms AFCON 2023 27-man squad

Here are the players that will represent Equatorial Guinea at AFCON 2023:


Jesus Lazaro Owono
Manuel Sapunga
Aitor Mbela Gil


Basilio Ndong Owono
Carlos Akapo Martinez
Hugo Buyla Sam
Charles Nduelvisi Ondo
Saúl Basilio Coco
Mavin Jose Anieboh
Nestor Senra
José Elo Ayeto
Esteban Orozco


Yannick Buyla
Luis Miguel Nlavo
Alex Balboa Banderas
Federico Bikoro
Iban Salvador Edu
José Machin Dicombo
Santiago Eneme Bocari
José Miranda Boacho
Pablo Ganet Comitre
Federico Nguema


Noe Nsue Ela
Emilio Nsue Lopez
Salomon Asumu Obama
Oscar Siafa
José Nabil Ondo

Read the Latest Sport Trends and Get Fresh updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook