Chelsea Player Gets Nominated for Premier League Award of the Season


The 2022/23 Season will be remembered as one that has a lot of goals but we can not forget that the goalkeepers made some outstanding saves to stop the ball from going into the net.

Kepa Arrizabalaga
Kepa Arrizabalaga

Chelsea's number-one shot-stopper, Kepa Arrizabalaga was part of the goalkeeper that was nominated for the award. The Spaniard got himself on the list following his save against Aston Villa at Villa Park on Sunday, October 16th, 2022.

The save earned Kepa the Castro award in October, he has been paired up against five other goalkeepers. Arsenal's Aaron Ramsdale and Newcastle United's Nick Pope got two nominations each.

See Full List;

Nick Pope (BHA 0-0 NEW) 13 Aug 2022
Jordan Pickford (EVE 0-0 LIV) 3 Sep 2022
Gavin Bazunu (LIV 3-1 SOU) 12 Nov 2022
Nick Pope (CRY 0-0 NEW) 21 Jan 2023
David De Gea (MUN 3-0 LEI) 19 Feb 2023
Aaron Ramsdale (ARS 3-2 BOU) 4 Mar 2023
Aaron Ramsdale (LIV 2-2 ARS) 9 Apr 2023