Arsenal release 25-man squad for 2023/24 UEFA Champions League


Arsenal Football Club have submitted its 25-man list to the body governing football in Europe, UEFA ahead of its group-stage games in the Champions League.

The list of players was confirmed on the official website of Arsenal on Monday, September 11, 2023. According to UEFA, every club in the competition is expected to submit two lists ( List A and List B).

List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers, and eight must be 'locally trained players. The players who were in the club's books for three entire seasons or 36 months between the ages of 15 and 21 and association-trained players who were on another club's books in the same association for three entire seasons or 36 months between the ages of 15 and 21.

See List A:

Goalkeepers: Aaron Ramsdale, David Raya, James Hillson

Defenders: Cedric, Lino Sousa, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Ben White, Gabriel, Jakub Kiwior, William Saliba

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny, Jorginho, Thomas Partey, Declan Rice, Martin Odegaard, Kai Havertz, Fabio Vieira, Emile Smith Rowe

Forwards: Leandro Trossard, Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah, Gabriel Jesus

However changes can be made to List A before the round of 16 in February 2024, when clubs can register a maximum of three new players, such as new signings or previously injured players, but the overall limit of 25 players remains.

List B players must be born on, or after, January 1 2002 and has been eligible to play for the club concerned for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday (players aged 16 may be submitted if they have been registered with the club for the previous two years).

Clubs are entitled to register an unlimited number of players on List B during the season, but the list needs to be submitted no later than the day before a match.

Arsenal were placed in Group B alongside Sevilla, Lens and PSV.