Angola names a formidable squad ahead of AFCON 2023


Angola will be looking to shake things up a little at AFCON 2023 as the Palancas Negras will be looking to challenge for the title in the competition.

Angola head coach Pedro Gonçalves has named a strong side which will be looking to progress to the knockout stage of AFCON 2023 scheduled to take place in Ivory Coast.

The Palancas Negras are in group D alongside Algeria, Burkina Faso, and Mauritania.

READ ALSO: Egypt unveils squad of 27 talented players set to dominate AFCON 2023

Here are the 27 players that will represent Angola at AFCON 2023:

Adilson Da Cruz "Neblu"
Aldo Monteiro "Kadu"
Antonio Dominique

Joaquim Balanga "Kinito"
Augusto Carneiro "To"
Eddie Afonso
Jonathan Buatu
Nurio Furtuna
Kialonda Gaspar
Loide Augusto

Alfredo Ribeiro "Fredy"
Bruno Paz
Benedito Mukendi "Beni"
Manuel Show
Keliano Manuel
Valdomiro Lameira "Estrela"

Cristovao Paciencia "Mabululu"
Ambrozini Salvador "Zine"
Felicio Joao "Milson"
Jacinto Dala "Gelson"
Jérémie Bela
M'Bala Nzola
Zito Luvumbo

Other countries have also released their list of players for AFCON 2023

Read the Latest Sport Trends and Get Fresh updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook