LISTEN: Ruger Rolls Out Sophomore EP 'The Second Wave'


Mavin Records and Jonzing World's act Ruger has released his highly anticipated EP entitled 'The Second Wave'. The project was produced by talented beatmaker, Kukbeats.

  • Artist Name: Ruger
  • EP Title: The Second Wave
  • Producer: Kukbeats
  • Number of Tracks: 4
  • Record Label: Mavin Records, Jonzing World
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2021

Ruger The Second Wave

After serving up hits through his debut project, the 'Pandemic' extended play, Ruger returns with more bangers. This time, he releases a solo extended play and it is titled 'The Second Wave'.

RELATED: Rema - Soundgasm

The new EP 'The Second Wave' consists of 4 beautiful songs, all produced by his frequent collaborator, Kukubeats. The project is definitely one that'll birth hit records, don't sleep on it.

Listen below and share your thoughts.

About The Artist

Michael Adebayo, born 1999, is known professionally as Ruger and is a Nigerian afro-fusion singer. Ruger discovered his musical talent as a vocalist in his church's choir and is currently signed to Jonzing World, an imprint label  affiliated with Mavins Record Label. He is their third artiste. Ruger's vibe was introduced to music lovers after his signing with a joint single between Jonzing World owner, D'Prince and Rema titled One Shirt. SEE MORE

Listen on Digital Streaming Platforms