LISTEN: Banky W Marks Wedding Anniversary With New EP 'The Bank Statements'


Nigerian veteran singer-songwriter Banky W has released a new project, a 7-track EP titled 'The Bank Statements'. The project features 2Baba, Timi Dakolo, Mercy Chinwo, Waje, and others.

  • Artist Name: Banky W
  • EP Title: The Bank Statements
  • Featured Artists: 2Baba, Timi Dakolo, Mercy Chinwo, Seun Kuti, Waje, Brookstone, The Lagos Community Gospel Choir
  • Producers: Masterkraft, M.I Abaga, Cobhams Asuquo, Timothy King
  • Number of Tracks: 7
  • Record Label: Empire Mates Entertainment
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2021
Banky W

Banky W The Bank Statements

Weeks after dishing out the impressive tune 'Jo', Banky W returns with the full package. This time, he celebrates his 4th wedding anniversary with his wife Adesua Etomi-Wellington with a star-studded extended play dubbed 'The Bank Statements'.

RELATED: Timi Dakolo - Everything (Amen)

'The Bank Statements' EP consists of 7 mellifluous numbers and it features the likes of 2Baba, Timi Dakolo, Waje, Seun Kuti, Mercy Chinwo, and a few others. M.I Abaga, Masterkraft, Cobhams Asuquo, and Timothy King produced the songs on the project.

Listen below and share your thoughts.

About The Artist

Banky W, is a Nigerian- American R&B artist. Banky Wellington was born in the United States to Nigerian parents, and his family moved back to Lagos Nigeria when he was five years old where he began singing in his church choir at the age of 8. SEE MORE

Listen on Digital Streaming Platforms