Laycon Releases Debut Album, 'Shall We Begin'


Uber-talented Nigerian rapper, Laycon finally releases his highly anticipated debut album entitled, 'Shall We Begin.'

  • Artiste Name: Laycon
  • Album Title: Shall We Begin
  • Featured Artists: Mayorkun, Joeboy, Teni, YKB, Terri
  • Number of Tracks: 12
  • Record Label: Fierce Nation
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2021
Laycon - Shall We Begin (Album)

Laycon - Shall We Begin (Album)

Rapper, singer, songwriter and recording artist Laycon is set to storm the hip hop scene with debut album Shall We Begin

The rapper shows off his flow and lyrical dexterity on a debut album that promises to cement his place in the music industry. Olamilekan Agbeleshebioba Massoud Al Khalifah aka Laycon is a Nigerian artiste and breakout reality star. He was introduced early in his life to the hip hop/rap music scene and later discovered for himself other genres of music.

When asked to comment on his music style, he said, "I diversify my creativity as much as I can and strive to get more versatile. I rap, sing and also play instruments". His consistency and creativity got him noticed by several record labels and in late 2018 he got signed to Fierce Nation Entertainment.

A follow up to his April 2020 “Who Is Laycon” EP, which garnered over 40M+ streams across all streaming platforms, “….Shall we begin…” boasts of a stellar tracklist featuring hit makers Mayorkun, Joeboy, Teni and YKB. The hip-hop star shows off his versatility in his debut album rapping and singing on 12 infectious tunes that are sure to become soundtracks of the summer.

The 12 tracks, opening with a tone setting intro and so she spoke, moving into a godlike embodiment in god body, braggadocious verses in verified, relationship commentary with all over me, feel good song wagwan, a dedication to love with kele, stellar focus in jeje, relaying his experience as a sexual enthusiast in bambam, a tale from 2 perspectives in want you back, a stern warning in fall for me, a tribute to the grind with my lane, and closing with

and so they spoke, is a fiery collection of eclectic sounds over banging beats, with something on the album for everyone.


Already ahead of the curve, Laycon has released stunning and colourful visuals for hit track Fall for me ft YKB off the album, 

Shall we begin is out now on all digital platforms.

You can keep up with Laycon on all social media platforms as he has major announcements in store!

Follow Laycon on Twitter and Instagram ( @itslaycon) 

Subscribe to Laycon’s Youtube Channel. 

For more information please contact the press office on the details below.

RELATED: Blaqbonez - Sex Over Love (Album)

The new album consists of 12 impressive records, featuring the likes of Mayorkun, Joeboy, Teni, Terri and YKB.

Listen below and share your thoughts.