World Cup 2022 semi-finalists Morocco announce 27-man squad list for AFCON 2023


World Cup 2022 semi-finalists Morocco have officially confirmed their 27-man squad list ahead of the Africa Cup of Nations 2023 scheduled to take place in Ivory Coast from January 13, 2024.

Head coach Walid Regragui named a very strong side which places Morocco in high regard ahead of the competition. All eyes will be on Morocco at AFCON 2023 and the inclusion of players who played a huge role in the historical World Cup 2022 campaign further solidifies their position as a title contender at the tournament which will see them face other countries in the group stage of the competition.

Here is the full squad list below:

Goalkeepers: Yassin Bono (Al Hilal), Munir El Kajoui (Al Wehda), and El Mehdi Benabid (AS FAR).

Defenders: Achraf Hakimi (PSG), Mohamed Chibi (Pyramids), Abdelkabir Abqar (Deportivo Alavés), Nayef Aguerd (West Ham), Romain Saïss (Al Shabab), Yunis Abdelhamid (Stade de Reims), Chadi Riad (Betis), Noussair Mazraoui (Bayern Munich), Yahya Attiat Allah (Wydad).

Midfielders: Selim Amallah (Valencia), Amir Richardson (Stade de Reims), Oussama El Azzouzi (Bologna FC), Sofyan Amrabat (Manchester United), Azzedine Ounahi (Olympique de Marsella), and Bilal El Khannouss (KRC Genk).

Forwards: Hakim Ziyech (Galatasaray), Ismail Saibari (PSV Eindhoven), Amine Adli (Bayer Leverkusen), Ayoub El Kaabi (Olympiakos), Youssef En-Nesyri (Sevilla), Tarik Tissoudali (KAA Gante), Amine Harit (Olympique de Marsella), Abde Ezzalzouli (Betis), and Sofiane Boufal (Al Rayyan).

Read the Latest Sport Trends and Get Fresh updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook