Ruger unveils the tracklist for his album, ‘Ru The World’


Ruger reveals the track list for his debut album, Ru The World ahead of its September 1 release.

In a previous report, we showed that Ruger was teasing some songs that would be on the album. On an Instagram live with his fans, Ruger played snippets of his unreleased music.

On August 30, 2023, Ruger revealed the track list for his highly anticipated debut album, Ru The World. The album boasts a list of seventeen songs for listeners to enjoy. There are also exciting feature artists present on the album, such as Stefflon Don, Sauti Sol, Govana, Projexx and Jugglerz. We also see the heavy presence of producer Kukbeatz on more than a few of the songs on this tracklist.

Read Also: Ruger announces title and release date of highly anticipated debut album

Ruger first gained popularity on the Nigerian music scene after the release of his hit song, Bounce. He was discovered by veteran music star and performer, D’Prince in 2021. After this, he went on to sign a recording contract with Jonzing World. ‘Bounce’ is a resounding hit with over 52 million streams on YouTube. It also reached number one on the Apple Music Nigeria charts. 

Ruger is no stranger to hard work, and his growth is clear in the three previous bodies of work he has shared. His debut EP, Pandemic, which was released on March 4, 2021, was a raving success. It was certified Platinum in Sub-Saharan Africa, with Bounce being the most iconic song from the project. 

After this, he followed up his success with the release of his second EP, The Second Wave. This project with the mega-hit Dior cemented his place in the hearts of fans as a musical talent. Ruger was nominated for seven categories at the AFFRIMA awards in 2021.

At this point, his fan base already began to expect the best from Ruger. With his hit 2022 track Asiwaju, the anticipation for his debut body of work began to increase.