Rema rumored tracklist for 'He Is' EP revealed


Nigerian singer, rapper, and songwriter Rema is gearing up to release his highly anticipated new EP titled He Is in July 2024

The EP tracklist has been revealed and is to feature 6 tracks. They include HEIS, MARCH AM, BENIN BOYS featuring Shallipopi, HEHEHE, and WAR MACHINE featuring ODUMODUBLVCK.

Rema has been teasing fans with snippets of some of the tracks, including MARCH AM and HEHEHE. The HEHEHE snippet, posted on Rema's X account on June 24, 2024, already has a hold on Tiktok with over 35,000 videos and 6 challenges. Also these snippets show a new side to Rema, and fans find his new sound intriguing.

One already released track on the EP is Benin Boys, a collaboration between Rema and fellow Benin indigene Shallipopi.

This upcoming He Is EP is significant for Rema, who recently signed a deal with Interscope Records. As following the label's UMG-assisted partnership with Mavin Global.

Fans have been eagerly awaiting new music from Rema, who last released the Ravage EP in October 2023. With the He Is EP set to drop in July 2024, Rema is poised to continue the new year with a bang. And solidify his position as the Afrobeat Prince.