Check out the Nigerian songs that made Barrack Obama's summer playlist of 2023


In an annual tradition, former US president Barrack Obama has released his summer playlist of 2023, with two Nigerian songs making the cut.

Debates and conversations have taken over major social media platforms as the former president of the United States of America, Barrack Obama, shared his preferred songs of 2023 so far in his annual tradition in a summer playlist.

The playlist contains songs from different parts of the world that have captured the attention of the president, and fans of Burna Boy and Ayra Starr were excited about the announcement of the Summer playlist, which contained a song each from the two superstars.

Burna Boy's latest release Sittin On Top Of The World and Ayra Star's Sability, were the only Nigerian songs on the list.

Songs on Barack Obama’s Summer 2023 Playlist include:

J Hus and Drake: “Who Told You”
SZA: “Snooze”
Pretenders: “I’ll Stand By You”
Rosalía & Rauw Alejandro: “Vampiros”
Luke Combs: “Fast Car”
Tupac, Roger, & Dr. Dre: “California Love”
Leonard Cohen: “Dance Me to the End of Love (Live)”
Martha Reeves & the Vandellas: “Nowhere to Run”
Nobigdyl.: “Parabolic!”
Jorja Smith: “Try Me”
Burna Boy, 21 Savage: “Sittin’ on Top of the World”
Janet Jackson: “Got ’Til It’s Gone”
La Doña: “Penas con Pan”
The Bangles: “Walk Like an Egyptian”
The Beths: “Watching the Credits”
The War and Treaty: “That’s How Love Is Made”
The Rolling Stones: “Soul Survivor”
Aretha Franklin: “Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business)”
John Coltrane: “Blue Train”
Ice Spice, Nicki Minaj: “Princess Diana”
Toots and the Maytals: “Funky Kingston”
The Righteous Brothers: “Unchained Melody”
Golden Lady: “Stevie Wonder”
Jackson Browne: “Doctor My Eyes”
Ayra Starr: “Sability”
Boygenius: “Not Strong Enough”
Otis Redding: “(Sittin’ On) the Dock of the Bay”
Bob Dylan: “Everything Is Broken”
Ella Fitzgerald: “Cry Me a River”
Yng Lvcas & Peso Pluma: “LA Bebe (Remix”
Money Man & Babyface Ray: “Drums”
Nas: “The World Is Yours”
Four Tops: “Reach Out I’ll Be There”
Pearl Jam: “Just Breathe”
J’calm: “Tempted”
Kelela: “Contact”
Marvin Gaye: “Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)”
Ike & Tina Turner: “River Deep/Moutain High”
Janelle Monáe: “Only Have Eyes 42”
Ashley McBride: “The Devil I Know”
Michael Kiwanuka: “Love & Hate”

Get updates as they drop via Twitter and Facebook