African artists steal the spotlight on Spotify's 30 Songs of the Summer 2024 list


Africa was once again represented as top artists from the continent recorded key spots on the Spotify Song of the Summer 2024 list announcement.

The worldwide acceptance of African music has continued to reach new heights and unlock new milestones as the announcement of the Spotify Songs of the Summer 2024 list once again saw the representation of African music and artists who bagged a spot on the list with their classics dominating the airwaves since its release in 2024.

With over 1000 tracks released so far in the year 2024, African artists Tems, Tyla, TitoM, Yuppe and Burna Boy all snagged a spot on the 30 Songs of the Summer list released by Spotify. Tems was the highest-ranked African artist with her debut album (Born In The Wild) pre-release Love Me Jeje with TitoM, Yuppe & Burna Boy taking second place with the remix of the viral song Tshwala Bam (feat. S.N.E) and Tyla also holding a spot with her hit song Jump.

Here is the full list below:

  • “BIRDS OF A FEATHER” by Billie Eilish 
  • “BAND4BAND” by Central Cee & Lil Baby 
  • “Good Luck, Babe!” by Chappell Roan 
  • “Sexy to Someone” by Clairo 
  • “Stumblin’ In” by CYRIL 
  • “Austin (Boots Stop Workin’)” by Dasha 
  • “I Don’t Wanna Wait” by David Guetta & One Republic 
  • “She’s Gone, Dance On” by Disclosure 
  • “Brickell” by Feid & Yandel
  • “Gata Only” by FloyyMenor & Cris Mj
  • “Yeah Glo!” by GloRilla
  • “Single Again” by Josh Ross
  • “Miles On It” by Marshmello & Kane Brown
  • “Not Like Us” by Kendrick Lamar
  • “Whatever” by Kygo & Ava Max
  • “Ain’t No Love In Oklahoma” by Luke Combs
  • “Belong Together” by Mark Ambor
  • “Stargazing” by Myles Smith
  • “I Had Some Help” by Post Malone & Morgan Wallen
  • “Cinderella” by Remi Wolf
  • “Santa” by Rvssian, Rauw Alejandro & Ayra Starr
  • “Espresso” by Sabrina Carpenter
  • “A Bar Song (Tipsy)” by Shaboozey
  • “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart” by Taylor Swift
  • “Love Me JeJe” by Tems
  • “Nasty” by Tinashe
  • “Tshwala Bam (feat. S.N.E) – Remix” by TitoM, Yuppe & Burna Boy
  • “MILLION DOLLAR BABY” by Tommy Richman
  • “Overcompensate” by Twenty One Pilots
  • “Jump” by Tyla, Gunna & Skillibeng

Get updates as they drop via X and Facebook