Tiwa Savage Features Nas, Brandy, Others on ‘Water & Garri’ EP – LISTEN!

Nigerian songstress Tiwa Savage has finally released her highly anticipated EP entitled ‘Water & Garri.’ It is her first project for the year, a follow-up to her third studio album ‘Celia.’

  • Artist Name: Tiwa Savage
  • EP Title: Water & Garri
  • Featured Artists: Nas, Brandy, Tay Iwar, Amaarae
  • Producers: Richard King, Mystro, Tay Iwar, Le Mav, Ayodeji Olowu
  • Number of Tracks: 5
  • Imprint: Universal Music Group
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2021


Tiwa Savage - Water & Garri (EP)

Tiwa Savage – Water & Garri (EP)

Tiwa Savage has finally unveiled her star-studded project ‘Water & Garri,’ one we’ve been anticipating for months. The extended play absolutely meets my expectation, you’d be impressed on your first listen.


On the new project, Tiwa Savage proffered her A-game, featuring two of America’s music industry big names, alongside Nigerian/Ghanaian fast-rising stars. The ‘Water & Garri‘ EP features Amaarae, Tay Iwar, veteran singer Brandy and veteran rapper Nas.

RELATED: Yemi Alade – Queendom (EP)

Tiwa Savage - Water & Garri Tracklist

Tiwa Savage – Water & Garri Tracklist

The project will serve as Tiwa‘s first official output for the year, it is her redemption from the wails of her fans. To back the aforementioned statement, the last time she dropped a project was the same time last year, the ‘Celia‘ album.

Furthermore, the EP consists of 5 beautiful songs, and it carries some familiar names on the production circle. Mystro produced two songs, the other were produced by Tay Iwar, Richard King, Ayodeji Olowu and Le Mav.

Check it out!

Listen on Digital Streaming Platforms



Get weekly updates and entertainment news around Africa. Don't worry, we don't spam.