Dela unveils "Public Demand" Album Tracklist


Kenyan power vocalist Dela kicks off 2018 on a high! She has unveiled the tracklist of her upcoming second album titled "Public Demand". The 16 - track album (including one bonus track) features collaborations with some of Africa's top artistes: Adekunle Gold (Nigeria), Locko (Cameroon), Silvastone (GH/UK), Kagwe Mungai, Gilad Millo and H_art The Band from Kenya.

The album will include previously released tracks among them: "Adabu", "Paza Sauti", "Mafeelings" and her amazing rendition of Kenya's National Anthem. On an Instagram post, she expressed how this record is a labour of love as she thanked her fans (Delagates) for all the support.

What's up, #Delagates. I come bearing exciting news! ?? It's been a long time coming, but it's finally here!!! #PublicDemand, a labour of love for the fans that have embraced all the different sides of Dela. From AfroSoul to AfroPop, through the pain and during happier times, from matters of the heart to politics, I give you all a piece of me. ?? Privileged to have worked with some of the most talented guys in the business. I want to thank all the collaborators @adekunlegold ?? , @lockofficial ??, @h_arttheband ??, @kagwemungai??, @silvastone ????, @giladmillo ?? ; the producers @itsmefancyfingers, @cedo_producer, @ilogosmusic, @saintpkenya, #RKay, #Teknixx; and of course the wonderful team @taurusmusik for making this happen, even as we plan the release ????. More details to follow. Photography: @wanzalla, Art Director: @kevinprovoke, Styling: @kais_divo_collection, makeup: @makeupbykose

A post shared by Dela Muziki Maranga ?? (@delathedelz) on

The album is set to drop soon. Congratulations Dela!