Nyashinski Wins Big at Pulse Music Video Awards, 2016



The second edition of the Pulse Music Video Awards (PMVA) held on Thursday 8th December 2916 at the Serena Hotel, Nairobi was a big success! Hosted by celebrated Radio Personalities: Shaffie Weru and Mwende Macharia, the event appreciated and awarded Kenyan musicians dominating the music industry with quality music and content, especially videos. Nyashinski who has made a major comeback in Kenya this year was the ceremony's biggest winner, scooping two coveted awards.

The nominee list featured household names as well as newcomers in the music scene. Here is the full list of winners:

Male Artist of the Year: 

Nyashinski- Now You Know

Female Artist of the Year:

Dela - Mafeelings

Best Group Video of the Year:

Sauti Sol - Live and Die in Africa

Video Director of the Year:

Moses Osidiana – I’m A Doer (Cece Sagini ft. Octopizzo)

New Artist of the Year:

Rankaddah & Naiboi – Tingika

Best Collaboration of the Year:

Gilad and Dela - Nakuahidi

Best Choreography of the Year:

Amos and Josh - Dansi Na Mi

Most Viewed Video of the Year:

Nyashinski - Now you Know

Best Breakthrough Video of the Year:

Everlast ft.Naiboi and Kristoff - Gudi Gudi

Video Vixen of the Year:

Evelyne Wanjiru - Wanjiru and Akinyi (Khaligraph)

Tanzania's hot music duo Navy Kenzo graced the event giving a stellar performance. Congratulations to all the winners!