AFRIMA 2017 Nominees – Eastern Africa

Image result for AFRIMA awards

The jury of the annually -held All Africa Music Awards(AFRIMA) 2017 have unveiled the official list of nominees. On its fourth edition now, the main awards events are scheduled to be held from November 9 to November 12, 2017 and broadcast to over 80 countries around the world. Here is the list of artistes representing Eastern Africa:

Best Female Artiste in Eastern Africa

Juliani Kanyomozi – I am Still Here – Uganda

Chess Nthussi – Give It To You – Kenya

Victoria Kimani – Giving You ft. Sarkodie – Kenya

Lady Jaydee – Sawa Na Hao -Tanzania

Vanessa Mdee – Cash Madame – Tanzania

Wayna Wondersonn – You are Not Alone – Ethiopia

Nandy – One Day – Tanzania


Best Male Artiste in Eastern Africa

Diamond – Eneka – Tanzania

Sinishaw Legesse – Selam Ethiopia – Ethiopia

Qritiqal – Malaika – Kenya

Kibrom Birhane – Eskista Ft Nassmbu Barasa – Ethiopia

Henok & Mehari Brothers – Firkir Yishala – Ethiopia

Alikiba – Aje Ft M.I – Tanzania

Octopizzo – TBT – Kenya

Mura K.E -Excuse my language – Kenya


Get weekly updates and entertainment news around Africa. Don't worry, we don't spam.

You may also like